Answering the Call… Again (PBP 2013 – Week 1)

The Pagan Blog Project is back for another year, sponsored once again by Rowan Pendragon (thank you Rowan, for doing this wonderful thing!).  For those of you who aren’t familiar with the PBP, it’s a year-long blogging project with a goal of 52 weekly posts arranged by an alphabetical theme.

If the truth be told, I  had decided to bow out of the project this year.   The PBP, I have realized, is for people with time to spare… and I am not one of those people.  My plate is quite full, thank you very much.  Nope, not going to do it again and nothing anyone can say can convince me to do it again.

Unless,  of course, a certain Someone says in a certain tone that carries a certain implied threat, “Oh yes, you most certainly will do this” while waving a very large stick….  and enlists a couple other Someone Elses to remind me that I need to do things that are good for me.  Say, for example, listening to my patron and writing regularly.  Under those circumstances, I would roll over, play dead, and sign right up for the another year of the PBP.  I’m not so foolish that I wouldn’t take into consideration the opinions of certain deities regarding these things, even if I had already made a firm decision.

*whistles a tune while grinding a toe into the dirt*

So, did I mention that I’ve decided to do the PBP in 2013?

6 thoughts on “Answering the Call… Again (PBP 2013 – Week 1)

  1. Fios Conchobhair

    Welcome back to the fray, Aisling – you’ve always had good blog-posts as well as responses in TC

    Looking forward to what certain someones have you write about 😉

Leave a Reply

