PBP Week 52 – Zero Hour

For those unfamiliar with the phrase, zero hour is “a time when a vital decision or decisive change must be made” (thank you Merriam-Webster!).  And my friends, it seems that I’ve reached the Zero Hour here.  It’s the final post for the 2012 Pagan Blog Project and that means it’s time to decide what’s next and where to invest my time and energy in 2013.
So far, the decision-making process has gone something like this:  run in circles with arms flailing while screaming, drop to the ground and curl up in a fetal position while sobbing, get up and dust self off before beginning the whole thing again. In other words, decisions are not being made at all and my inner two-year-old has been on a rampage.  When I come close to actual decision making, my faulty brain chemistry kicks in and tells me how wrong I am and how it’s all going to go badly no matter what I do, so why bother?  Ack, sometimes I really do not like my own brain (or at least the particular neurochemical cocktail it’s pickling in).

I’ve come to realize that I need to just do something… anything… instead of floundering around indecisively.  Decision #1:  Tell my brain to shut the hell up unless it can come up with something helpful, entertaining, or enlightening.  If and when I actually fail, it can gloat all it wants.  Decision #2: Pick five things from my ‘to-do’ list that are potentially the healthiest for me (in terms of all aspects of health, not just physically).

So what do those decisions have to do with paganism or the Pagan Blog Project?  Well, funny you should ask.  One of those healthy things I plan to do in 2013 is to continue writing regularly… including blogs… including this blog… including the 2013 Pagan Blog Project.  Yep, I’m back for another year!  *runs around screaming with arms flailing* Wait, I did that already, didn’t I?  🙂

One thought on “PBP Week 52 – Zero Hour

  1. I should probably note that after deciding to do the PBP in 2013, I promptly changed my mind and decided that it was more work than I could handle.

    This was met with a fairly painful smack in the head from my patron and a ‘request’ that I reconsider. Needless to say, the decision to participate once again stands.. and I will be working on a cure for goddess-induced headaches in 2013. 🙂

Leave a Reply

