Inspiring Blogger? Me? Sweet.

Thanks so much to Waldhexe for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”. Her site is here if you’d like to give her lots of love:  http://waldhexe.wordpress.com/

Thank you also to everyone who has taken the time to read, comment, and follow my blog.  Without you, I would just be talking to myself here. :)

**********

The award guidelines require me to:

1. Display the award certificate on your website.

2. Announce your win with a post and include a link to whomever presented your award.

3. Present seven awards to deserving bloggers.  Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.

4. Post seven interesting facts about yourself.

*********

Awards go to:

In no particular order, they are…

http://seanchasfinn.wordpress.com/

http://www.flamekeeping.org/

http://thelittleseawitch.net/

http://treeshaveears.blogspot.com/

http://jackwren.wordpress.com/

http://andthroughthewood.wordpress.com/

http://seastruckbythecrossroads.wordpress.com/

*****

The seven interesting facts about myself:

1.  I am extremely introverted but not really shy.

2. I love seeing wildlife in its natural habitat.  I’ve been swimming with sharks and encountered bears while hiking.  I want to go to places like Denali and Serengeti National Parks.  My dream job would be to be a photographer for National Geographic.  Yet in spite of all that, I still run screaming at the sight of the tiniest spider in my garden.

3.  I have five tattoos and  I don’t really give a damn what anyone else thinks about them.

4.  Whenever I converse in French with a native speaker, they inevitably assume that I’m British.   Even when I’m traveling with other people from the States.  Apparently, I don’t sound “American” when I speak French.  When I speak English however… oh gawd, I soun’  like sucha midwest’ner, ya know?

5.  I’ve been on Russian television, in spite of  never  having been there, knowing only three native Russians personally,  and not speaking the language.  (If you were wondering… It for a Nova-like science program that was documenting archaeology in the U.S.  and I was on the dig crew.)

6. ….And yes, I am educated in the field of archaeology.  I also own a fedora and can wield a whip.  I don’t like snakes.  I do not answer to the name Indiana  however.

7. When I use the word “interesting”,  I usually mean it in the horrified “oh my gods, don’t make eye contact , but that thing has three heads and is spitting pea-soup” sort of way.   So I hope my facts weren’t too interesting.

Categories: Reviews, News, & Announcements | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Inspiring Blogger? Me? Sweet.

  1. Pingback: Cue Surprise and Confusion! | The Little Sea Witch

  2. Pingback: A Few Belated Thank Yous « Storming the Castle

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Amoeba Kat Musings

blogging in between sunbeam naps

Loki's Bruid

Tales of a Lokean Swamp Witch

Lily, Lion, Labyrinth

The Inner World behind the Outer Expression of a Pagan Artist

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

ON THE RIVERS

A polytheist pagan blog

Light within the Shadows

not lost any more

Inspiring Rainbow

My life musings and religious explorations

rocquelaire

Thoughts on a different way of living

Volkhvy

Bumbling towards mysticism and magic work as a Slavic Pagan.

Writ, Ritual, and Revelation

A Flashlight into the Attic of my Mind

Treasure in Barren Places

Gaelic Polytheism in the City

The Happsters

A Movement Dedicated to Spreading Happiness

Sekhtet

the weaver and her webs, the ocean and the sky

Circle of Stars

Everything was written in the stars-for those who know to look there.

Notes from the Underground

Draconian Poetry & Mythic Wanderings

findingtheowl

One mans journey to wisdom and spirituality

musings of a kitchen witch

thoughts on parenting, paganism, witchcraft, nature, feminism, unitarian universalism, herbalism, cooking, conservation, crafting, the state of humanity, and life by the sea

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

